The Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy became the academical member of the Association of Cryobanks

inst.FilatovaThe Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy of the Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine, created in 1936, is a leading Ukraine’s institution, which carries out research, clinical, organizational, methodological and educational activities on the problems of ophthalmology.

Within 80-year history many discoveries that defined the vectors of the development of global ophthalmology were performed at the Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy. In particular, the method of corneal transplantation, developed by academician VP Filatov, and in 1963 it was in Filatov’s institute that laser was used for the first time in the world practice for the treatment of ophtalmopathology.

Today the Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy of NAMS is a national center of research in the most actual areas of medicine.

Continuous research and advances of the Institute are recognized both by national and foreign experts, what makes Filatov’s Institute a leader not only in Ukrainian, but also in world ophthalmology.

The Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy was one of the first in Ukraine to apply methods of cell and tissue transplantation and Institute’s scientists made a significant progress also in this newest direction of medicine. Thus, Filatov Institute in collaboration with the Institute of Cell Therapy developed a new treatment for keratitis using cryopreserved amniotic membrane of the placenta. And in 2017, Coordination Center of Transplantation of Organs, Tissues and Cells of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine based on the positive review of documents to the clinical study “Efficacy of cryopreserved human amniotic membrane in the treatment of keratitis of infectious and neurotrophic etiology (code OBOX II)”, the results of initial evaluation and positive specialized expertise of a clinical trial (protocol №1 of January 24, 2017) granted permission to Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy of NAMSU and to the Institute of Cell Therapy for the beginning of clinical trials of the new treatment of keratitis.

Recently the Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy of NAMS became an academical member of the Association of Cryobanks.

Many years of successful research and clinical work of the Filatov Institute in the field of tissue transplantation and potential of licensed cryobanks, members of the Association, will promote the implementation of new projects aimed at improving of treatment outcomes of oftalmopatologies in Ukraine.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова стал академическим членом Ассоциации

inst.FilatovaГУ «Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова НАМНУ», созданный в 1936 году, представляет собой ведущее учреждение Украины, которое осуществляет научно-исследовательскую, клиническую, организационно-методическую и образовательную деятельность по проблемам офтальмологии.

За 80-летнюю историю в Институте глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова сделано немало открытий, которые определили вектор развития мировой офтальмологии. Это, в частности, метод пересадки роговицы, разработанный академиком В.П. Филатовым, а также именно в Институте в 1963 г. впервые в мире был использован лазер в лечении офтальмопатологии.

Сегодня Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова НАМНУ является национальным центром научных исследований в наиболее актуальных направлениях данной области медицины.

Постоянное научное развитие и достижения сотрудников Института признаны как отечественными, так и зарубежными специалистами и делают Институт им. В.П. Филатова лидером не только в украинской, но и в мировой офтальмологии.

Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова одним из первых в Украине начал применять методы клеточной и тканевой трансплантации, и учеными Института достигнуты значительные успехи и в этом новейшем направлении медицины. Так, Институтом им. В.П. Филатова в сотрудничестве с Институтом клеточной терапии разработан новый метод лечения кератитов с применением криоконсервированной амниотической мембраны плаценты. И в 2017 г. Координационный центр трансплантации органов, тканей и клеток МОЗ Украины на основании положительных результатов рассмотрения пакета документов к клиническому исследованию «Эффективность применения криоконсервированной амниотической мембраны человека при кератитах инфекционной и нейротрофической этиологии (код ОБОХ-II)», результатов первичной экспертизы и положительной специализированной экспертизы материалов клинического испытания (протокол №1 от 24 января 2017) предоставил разрешение ГУ «Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова АМН Украины» и Институту клеточной терапии на начало клинических испытаний нового метода лечения кератитов.

Недавно Институт глазных болезней и тканевой терапии им. В.П. Филатова НАМНУ стал академическим членом Ассоциации криобанков.

Многолетний опыт успешной научной и клинической работы Института им. В.П. Филатова в области тканевой трансплантологии и потенциал лицензированных криобанков, входящих в состав Ассоциации, будут способствовать реализации новых проектов, направленных на улучшение результатов лечения офтальмопатологии в Украине.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.