Pokrovsky bank of stem cells joined the Association of cryobanks of the umbilical cord blood, other human tissues and cells

PBSK (1)Pokrovsky bank of stem cells, the Russian leader in cord blood banking and stem cell technologies, joined the Association of cryobanks of the umbilical cord blood, other human tissues and cells.

Association of cryobanks of the umbilical cord blood, other human tissues and cells brings together leading biotech companies and research institutions, working in the field of cryo-storage and clinical application of adult stem cells. Founded in 2013, the Association has already gained credibility and trust among industry professionals. Recently, the world known for their scientific achievements Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics of NAS of Ukraine and Institute of Genetic and Regenerative Medicine of NAMS of Ukraine became the academic members of the Association of cryobanks of the umbilical cord blood, other human tissues. To date, the Association acquires the status of international and welcomes with excitement a new member — Pokrovsky bank of stem cells.

Pokrovsky bank of stem cells is the largest bank of personal and public storage of cord blood stem cells in Russia, it also specializes in gene technologies and DNA. Pokrovsky bank of stem cells includes 13 biotech laboratories, equipped due to the latest achievements of modern biological engineering. On the base of Pokrovsky bank of stem cells the medical center «Pokrovsky» was established, that is a multidisciplinary clinic, offering world-class health services in both outpatient and inpatient departments, as well as rehabilitation of cancer patients after the X-ray and chemotherapy. The team of Pokrovsky medical center and Pokrovsky bank of stem cells includes 98 highly qualified specialists. The Bank and clinic have 11 patents on inventions concerning cord blood cells, fibroblasts, bone marrow and adipose tissue.

Professional integration and exchange of experience between Ukrainian and Russian colleagues will undoubtedly promote the development of biotechnology industry in Ukraine and Russian Federation and the quality services of cryo-storage and clinical application of cell preparations.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Покровский банк стволовых клеток вступил в Ассоциацию криобанков пуповинной крови, других тканей и клеток человека

PBSK (1)Покровский банк стволовых клеток, российский лидер в сфере банкирования пуповинной крови и клеточных технологий, вступил в Ассоциацию криобанков пуповинной крови, других тканей и клеток человека.

Ассоциация криобанков пуповинной крови, других тканей и клеток человека объединяет ведущие биотехнологические предприятия и научно-исследовательские институты, работающие в области криохранения и клинического применения стволовых клеток взрослого организма. Основанная в 2013 г., Ассоциация уже завоевала авторитет и доверие у профессионалов отрасли. Недавно академическими членами Ассоциации криобанков пуповинной крови, других тканей и клеток человека стали всемирно известные своими научными достижениями Институт молекулярной биологии и генетики НАН Украины и Институт генетической и регенеративной медицины НАМН Украины. На сегодняшний день Ассоциация приобретает статус международной, и с большим энтузиазмом приветствует нового члена — Покровский банк стволовых клеток.

Покровский банк стволовых клеток — крупнейший банк персонального и публичного хранения стволовых клеток пуповинной крови в России, также специализирующийся по работе с генными технологиями и ДНК. В Покровском банке стволовых клеток организовано 13 биотехнологических лабораторий, оборудованных по последнему слову современной биотехники. На базе Покровского банка стволовых клеток создан Медицинский центр «Покровский» — многопрофильная клиника, где оказывают медицинские услуги мирового уровня как амбулаторно, так и в стационаре, проводится реабилитация онкологических больных после рентгено- и химиотерапии. Коллектив Медицинского центра «Покровский» и Покровского банка стволовых клеток — это 98 высококвалифицированных специалистов. Банк и клиника обладают 11 патентами на изобретения по работе с клетками пуповинной крови, фибробластами, костным мозгом и жировой тканью.

Профессиональная интеграция и обмен опытом между украинскими и российскими коллегами несомненно будет способствовать развитию биотехнологической отрасли в Украине и Российской Федерации и повышению качества оказания услуг по криохранению и клиническому применению клеточных препаратов.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.