Ukrainian cryobiologist was awarded a prize “USA-Ukraine: Biotechnology Initiative”

In recent years, Ukrainian research institutions and biotechnology enterprises have succeeded to make some breakthrough in the field of cell biology, which has not gone unnoticed by the foreign scientific community.

On November 12, 2018, the CEO Club in Kiev hosted the awarding ceremony for the winners of the “40 new leaders under 40 in the field of biotechnology” competition, organized by the US-Ukraine Foundation. The deputy director of the Cryobank Volodymyr Shablii, PhD was awarded the prize “USA-Ukraine: a biotechnological initiative.”

Established in 1991, the non-profit organisation US-Ukraine Foundation deals with the issues of strengthening democracy in Ukraine, reforming the free market, and human rights in Ukraine.

President of the US-Ukraine Foundation Nadia McConnell, the first US ambassador to Ukraine Roman Popadyuk and the main sponsor, a co-founder of the biotechnology company Cygnus Technologies, Irene Joseph took part in the official closing remarks event of the competition.

The Association of Cryobanks congratulates the scientist of the Institute of Cell Therapy Volodymyr Shablii on one more award and well-deserved recognition of the Cryobank team’s scientific achievements, the latter is a co-founder and a full member of the Association.

Among other prestigious awards of Volodymyr Shablii are the prizes of the International Fedration of Placenta Associations (IFPA) in 2016 and 2017, the International Placenta Stem Cells Society (IPLASS) in 2014, and others.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украинский криобиолог удостоен премии US – Ukraine Foundation

В последние годы украинским научно-исследовательским подразделениям и биотехнологическим предприятиям удалось сделать некоторый рывок в области клеточной биологии, который не остался незамеченным зарубежным научным сообществом.

Так, 12 ноября 2018 года в CEO Club в Киеве состоялась церемония награждения победителей конкурса «40 новых лидеров до 40 лет в области биотехнологии», организованного Фундацией США-Украина (U.S. – Ukraine Foundation (USUF). И заместитель директора Криобанка Института клеточной терапии к.б.н. Владимир Шаблий получил премию «США-Украина: биотехнологическая инициатива».

Созданная в 1991 г. неприбыльная Фундация США-Украина занимается вопросами укрепления демократии в Украине, реформирования свободного рынка, а также прав человека в Украине.

В официальном мероприятии по подведению итогов конкурса приняли участие президент Фундации США-Украина Надя МакКоннелл (Nadia McConnell), первый посол США в Украине Роман Попадюк и главный спонсор, соучредитель биотехнологической компании Cygnus Technologies, Ирен Джозеф (Irene Joseph).

Ассоциация криобанков поздравляет ученого Института клеточной терапии Владимира Шаблия с очередной наградой и заслуженным признанием научных достижений команды Криобанка, соучредителя и действительного члена Ассоциации.

Среди других престижных наград Владимира Шаблия уже числится премия Всемирной федерации ассоциаций по исследованию плаценты (IFPA) в 2016 и 2017 гг., награда Международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты (IPLASS) в 2014 и др.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.