Ukraine was represented at the UEGW

uegWeek_2016_banner_small15-19 October 2016, Vienna (Austria) hosted one of the most important and prestigious events in modern experimental and clinical gastroenterology – United European Gastroenterology Week. This conference annually gathers thousands of practitioners and world leading researchers, who during numerous thematic sessions highlight the latest achievements of modern science in the treatment of the digestive tract diseases.

Today adult stem cells were shown to be involved in the processes of reparation and carcinogenesis of the digestive system, i.e. the development of liver fibrosis. Thus, cell-molecular mechanisms may become the new target for uptodate pharmacotherapy of fibrotic, inflammatory and malignant diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. Also efficacy of hematopoietic and mesenchymal stem cells in the treatment of Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis was reported. Local and systemic cell therapy is supposed to be promising for the stimulation of healing of intestinal ulcers, as well as it is increasingly studied in the treatment of liver cirrhosis, liver failure, viral hepatitis.

In 2016, Ukraine at UEGW in Vienna was represented by the Institute of Cell Therapy in the person of Christina Nasadyuk, PhD, clinical immunologist, who is a scientific adviser of the Institute of Cell Therapy and head of the department of the international cooperation of the Association of cryobanks.

This year UEGW program included 2 poster presentations of Christina Nasadyuk, devoted to the evaluation of the gastroprotective properties of the newly synthesized regulatory oligopeptides. This proves the significance and high professional level of presented papers, since scientific abstracts submitted for such high level forums are exposed to precise review by several independent experts and only about a half of submitted papers are accepted to the conference program.

ueg_week_cert

Today in Ukraine, clinical trials approved by the Coordination Center of Transplantation of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine, designed to study the effectiveness of the novel therapies of viral hepatitis and liver cirrhosis using cord blood stem cells, developed by the Institute of Cell Therapy, are ongoing.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украина представлена на Европейской гастронеделе

uegWeek_2016_banner_small15-19 октября 2016 в г. Вена (Австрия) состоялось одно из самых весомых и престижных событий в современной экспериментальной и клинической гастроэнтерологии – Объединенная Европейская гастронеделя. Данная конференция ежегодно собирает несколько тысяч практических врачей и ведущих ученых со всего мира, которые в ходе многочисленных тематических заседаний освещают последние достижения современной науки в области лечения заболеваний пищеварительного тракта.

На сегодняшний день доказано, что стволовые клетки взрослого организма участвуют в процессах репарации и канцерогенеза органов пищеварительной системы, в частности в развитии фиброза печени. Поэтому молекулярно-клеточные механизмы должны стать новым таргетом для современной фармакотерапии фибротичних, воспалительных и онкологических заболеваний желудочно-кишечного тракта. Также показана эффективность применения как гемопоэтических, так и мезенхимальных стволовых клеток в лечении болезни Крона и неспецифического язвенного колита. Локальная и системная клеточная терапия может быть перспективной для стимуляции заживления язвенных дефектов кишечника, а также все шире исследуется в лечении цирроза печени, печеночной недостаточности, вирусных гепатитов.

В 2016 г. Украину на Объединенной Европейской гастронеделе в Вене представлял Институт клеточной терапии в лице Кристины Насадюк, врача-иммунолога, к.м.н., которая является научным консультантом Института и руководителем отдела международного сотрудничества Ассоциации криобанков.

ueg_week_cert
В программу нынешней гастронедели были включены аж 2 постерных доклада Насадюк К.М., посвященные исследованию гастропротективних свойств новосинтезированных регуляторных олигопептидов. Это свидетельствует об актуальности и высоком профессиональном уровне представленных работ, ведь научные абстракты, поданные на форумы такого высокого уровня, проходят прецизионную рецензию несколькими независимыми экспертами, и в программу конференций включается лишь около половины присланных работ.

На сегодняшний день в Украине продолжаются клинические испытания, одобренные Координационным центром трансплантации МОЗ Украины, по изучению эффективности разработанных Институтом клеточной терапии методов лечения вирусных гепатитов и циррозов печени с использованием стволовых клеток пуповинной крови.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.