Ukraine was presented at the IFPA-conference in the USA

IFPA logo_3

13 – 16 September 2016, Oregon (USA) hosted a scientific meeting of the International Federation of Placenta Associations (IFPA) titled “Placenta: Back to the Basics”) organized by the Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) and the Placenta Association of the Americas (PAA).

Placenta as a valuable biological raw material for the isolation of mesenchymal stem cells, as well as a number of biologically active substances, f.i. growth factors, in recent years has been attracting considerable attention of scientists worldwide. In some countries, and in Ukraine as well, cryopreservation of placental stem cells and / or placental tissue, as a relatively new service in the field of biobanking, was introduced on the market. Recently placenta is also increasingly used for the manufacturing of a wide range of medications and cosmetics.

The scientific program of the conference included reports on the modern view of the role of the placenta in the maintenance of pregnancy and fetal life, new methods of diagnostic imaging of the placenta, biology and pathology of trophoblast, subpopulations of stem cells of the placenta, placental genes expression, molecular and cellular interactions in the tissue of the placenta.

cover_placenta_newUkraine on the scientific meetings of the International Federation of Placenta Associations in the USA was represented by the Institute of Cell Therapy, a full member and cofounder of the Association of Cryobanks, in the person of Vladimir Shabliy, PhD, a deputy director of the cryobank. Dr. Shabliy presented a paper “Placental multipotent cells express some genes specific for trophoblast.” It should also be noted that the full-text article of the scientific team of the Institute of Cell Therapy, devoted to the evaluation of placental genes expression in 2016 was published in the prestigious international scientific journal “Placenta”, what one more time confirms the recognition of Ukrainian researchers internationally.

Today the Institute of Cell Therapy is a member of the International Association of Placental Stem Cells (IPLASS) and actively contributes to its activities.

 During more than 10 years simultaneously with the storage of umbilical cord blood stem cells Institute of Cell Therapy provides a highly-technological service of placental tissue cryopreservation with subsequent production of a series of exclusive medicinal and cosmetic products.

Institute of Cell Therapy also developed and introduced into clinical practice methods of treatment of deep burns of the skin and infectious ceratitis using fragments of the amniotic membrane. Postpartum rehabilitation programs and individualized anti-age therapy using placental drugs are also available to the persons, who preserved placenta at the Institute of Cell Therapy.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украина представлена на IFPA-конференции в США

IFPA logo_313 – 16 сентября 2016 г. в штате Орегон (США) состоялась научная встреча Международной федерации ассоциаций по исследованию плаценты (International Federation of Placenta Associations (IFPA) под названием «Плацента: возвращение к основам» (“Placenta: Back to the Basics”) , организованная университетом здоровья и науки штата Орегон и Американской ассоциацией плаценты.

Плацента как ценное биологическое сырье для получения мезенхимальных стволовых клеток, а также ряда биологически активных веществ, в частности факторов роста, в последние годы привлекает большое внимание ученых во всем мире. В некоторых странах мира, и в том числе в Украине выведено на рынок относительно новую услугу в области биобанкинга – криоконсервирование стволовых клеток плаценты и / или плацентарной ткани. Последняя все шире применяется для изготовления широкого спектра лекарственных средств.

Научная программа конференции включала доклады, посвященные современному взгляду на роль плаценты в поддержании беременности и жизнедеятельности плода, новым методам диагностической визуализации плаценты, биологии и патологии трофобласта, субпопуляции стволовых клеток плаценты, экспрессии генов плацентой, молекулярно-клеточным взаимодействиям в ткани плаценты.

cover_placenta_newУкраину на научной встрече международных ассоциаций по исследованию плаценты в США представлял действительный член и соучредитель Ассоциации криобанков – Институт клеточной терапии в лице заместителя директора криобанка Владимира Шаблия, к.б.н. Д-р Шаблий представил доклад на тему «Плацентарные мультипотентные клетки экспрессируют некоторые гены специфические для трофобласта». Обращаем также внимание, что полнотекстовая статья коллектива ученых Института клеточной терапии, посвященная исследованию экспрессии плацентарных генов, в 2016 г. была опубликована в престижном международном научном журнале “Placenta”, что еще раз подтверждает признание украинских исследователей международным сообществом.

На сегодняшний день Институт клеточной терапии также является членом международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты (IPLASS) и активно участвует в его работе.

На протяжении более 10 лет одновременно с хранением пуповинной крови Институтом клеточной терапии предоставляется высокотехнологичная услуга криоконсервирования плацентарной ткани с последующим изготовлением ряда эксклюзивных лекарственных и косметических препаратов.

Институтом клеточной терапии также разработаны и внедрены в клиническую практику методы лечения глубоких ожогов кожи и кератитов инфекционной этиологии с применением фрагментов амниотической оболочки. Лицам, сохранившим плаценту в Институте клеточной терапии, также доступны программы послеродовой реабилитации и индивидуализированной противовозрастной терапии с использованием препаратов плаценты.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.