Ukrainian scientists from ICT received an award from IPLASS

3rd_IPLASS_meeting

September 10-12, 2014 Granada (Spain) hosted the 3rd meeting of the International Placenta Stem Cell Society – IPLASS.

International Placenta Stem Cell Society was founded to promote research in the field of placental stem cells, integration of scientists, aimed at the creation of new methods of treatment of human diseases using stem cells of the placenta.

Currently, the placenta is attracting increasing attention of scientists as an accessible and ethical source of stem cells, regenerative potential of which is significantly higher compared with the stem cells, isolated from other adult tissues.

This year’s conference of the International Placenta Stem Cell Society in Granada has been devoted to the clinical application of stem cells of the placenta and endometrium. Leading scientists from different countries of the world shared their experience in the study of the biological properties of placental stem cells, their cryopreservation and clinical application. In particular, the conference discussed approaches to using stem cells of the placenta in oncology, as well as treatment of spinal cord injuries, lung, liver fibrosis, immunological complications in patients hematological profile, etc.

Ukraine at a conference in Spain was represented by the Institute of Cell Therapy, researchers of which from 2013 are full members of the International Placenta Stem Cell Society.

The conference program included as many as 3 oral presentations of scientists from the Institute of Cell Therapy, dedicated to the characterization of hematopoietic stem cells of the placenta, multipotent trophoblast cells isolated from the placenta, as well as anticancer properties of these cells. The international scientific community highly appreciated the achievements of Ukrainian researchers from the Institute of Cell Therapy in the study of stem cells of the placenta and the development of innovative approaches to their clinical use.

Thus, the deputy director of the Cryobank of the Institute of Cell Therapy Shabliy VA, PhD was awarded for the best oral report from the International Placenta Stem Cell Society.
3rd_IPlass

Association of Cryobanks congratulates the Institute of Cell Therapy with one more international award and wishes further success in the field of research and the creation of effective drugs based on placenta.

organization_IPLASS

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украинские ученые из Института клеточной терапии получили награду от IPLASS

3rd_IPLASS_meeting

10-12 сентября 2014 г. в г. Гранада (Испания) состоялась 3-ья встреча Международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты (International Placenta Stem Cell Society — IPLASS).

Международное общество стволовых клеток плаценты создано с целью развития научных исследований в области изучения стволовых клеток плаценты, интеграции ученых, совместной работы, направленной на создание новых методов лечения заболеваний человека с применением стволовых клеток плаценты.

В настоящее время плацента привлекает все большее внимание ученых в качестве доступного и этичного источника стволовых клеток, регенеративный потенциал которых значительно выше по сравнению со стволовыми клетками, которые выделены из других тканей взрослого человека.

В этом году конференция Международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты в Гранаде была посвящена клиническому применению стволовых клеток плаценты и эндометрия. Своими наработками в области изучения биологических свойств стволовых клеток плаценты, их криоконсервирования и клинического применения делились ведущие исследователи из разных стран мира. В частности, на конференции обсуждались подходы к применению стволовых клеток плаценты в онкологии, а также в лечении повреждений спинного мозга, легких, фиброза печени, иммунологических осложнений у пациентов гематологического профиля итд.

Украину на конференции в Испании представлял Институт клеточной терапии, научные сотрудники которого с 2013 г. являются действительными членами Международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты.

В программу конференции были включены аж 3 устных доклада ученых из Института клеточной терапии, посвященные характеристике гемопоэтических стволовых клеток плаценты, мультипотентным клеткам трофобласта, выделенным из плаценты, а также протираковым свойствам этих клеток. Международное научное сообщество высоко оценило достижения украинских исследователей из Института клеточной терапии в области изучения стволовых клеток плаценты и разработку инновационных подходов к их клиническому применению.

Так, заместитель директора Криобанка Института клеточной терапии, к.б.н. Шаблий В.А. удостоен награды за лучший устный доклад от Международного общества стволовых клеток плаценты.

3rd_IPlass

Ассоциация криобанков поздравляет Институт клеточной терапии с очередным международным отличием и желает новых успехов в области исследования и создания эффективных препаратов на основе плаценты.

organization_IPLASS

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.