Ukrainian scientists start joint research with the Czech Republic

In recent years, Ukrainian scientists have succeeded to make a significant breakthrough in cell and molecular biology.

Ukrainian researchers became regular speakers at the world’s leading scientific congresses and forums, and their papers are published in the most prestigious international journals. And if earlier Ukrainian scientists were going abroad to improve their qualification, nowadays the Institute of Cell Therapy in Kyiv, a co-founder and active member of the Association of Cryobanks, is preparing to receive on its base a group of researchers from the Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences (Prague, Czech Republic) for the internship on hybridization in situ methods. After all, the human potential, scientific experience and technical capacity of the Institute of Cell Therapy allow to conduct molecular research that is available to far not all research centers in Western Europe.

On August 1-2, 2018, a scientific meeting of the researchers from the Institute of Cell Therapy and experts from the Laboratory of Viral and Cellular Genetics of the Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences took place in Prague (Czech Republic). In the walls of this institution, famous worldwide for its achievements in the field of gene research, the deputy director of the Institute of Cell Therapy Cryobank Dr. Volodymyr Shabliy, PhD presented a report on unpublished research results in the field of molecular biology (regulation of expression of the gene ervw1). Scientists from 2 countries also discussed the possibilities of creating a model for the development of placental stem cells on the other objects (in vivo). The work of the staff of the Institute of Cell Therapy was highly appreciated by colleagues from Prague.

The result of the Ukrainian-Czech scientific meeting is an agreement on scientific cooperation. Thus, partners from the Laboratory of Viral and Cellular Genetics of the Czech Institute provided our employees with reagents for studying the regulation of the gene ervw1 on the level of mRNA, and soon will visit Ukraine for the internship at the laboratories of the Institute of Cell Therapy. In the autumn of this year, Institute of Cell Therapy scientists will again come to the Czech Republic for joint research at the Prague Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences.

The scientific collaboration between the scientists from the Institute of Cell Therapy (Ukraine) and the Czech Academy of Sciences will provide new, significant results for the world’s science in the field of placental stem cell research.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украинские ученые начинают совместные исследования с Чехией

В последние годы украинским ученым удалось сделать значительный прорыв в области клеточной и молекулярной биологии.

Отечественные исследователи стали регулярными спикерами на главных мировых научных конгрессах и форумах, а их работы публикуются в наиболее престижных международных изданиях. И если раньше украинские ученые ездили повышать квалификацию зарубежом, то на сегодняшний день Институт клеточной терапии в Киеве, соучредитель и действительный член Ассоциации криобанков, готовиться принять на своей базе группу исследователей из Института молекулярной генетики Чешской академии наук (г.Прага, Чехия) для прохождения стажировки по методам гибридизации in situ. Ведь кадровый потенциал, научный опыт и технические мощности Института клеточной терапии позволяют проводить молекулярные исследования, доступные далеко не всем исследовательским центрам Западной Европы.

1-2 августа 2018 г. в Праге (Чехия) состоялась научная встреча научных сотрудников Института клеточной терапии и специалистов лаборатории вирусной и клеточной генетики Института молекулярной генетики Чешской академии наук. В стенах данного учреждения, известного на весь мир достижениями в области исследования генов, заместитель директора Криобанка Института клеточной терапии к.б.н. Шаблий Владимир Анатольевич представил доклад по еще неопубликованным результатам исследований в области молекулярной биологии (регуляция экспрессии гена ervw1). Учеными из 2 стран также обсуждались вопросы создания модели развития стволовых клеток плаценты на других объектах (in vivo). Наработки сотрудников Института клеточной терапии высоко оценили коллеги из Праги.

Результатом украинско-чешской научной встречи стала договоренность о научном сотрудничестве. Так, партнеры из лаборатории вирусной и клеточной генетики чешского Института предоставили нашим сотрудникам реактивы для изучения регуляции гена ervw1 на уровне мРНК, и в скором времени посетят Украину для прохождения стажировки на базе лабораторий Института клеточной терапии. Осенью этого года ученые ИКТ снова приедут в Чехию для проведения совместных исследований в Пражском Институте молекулярной генетики Чешской академии наук.

Научное сотрудничество ученых из Института клеточной терапии (Украина) и Академии наук Чехии позволит получить новые, весомые для мировой науки результаты в области исследования стволовых клеток плаценты.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.