Ukrainian doctors for the first time performed transplantation of lungs

shalimova
Ukrainian doctors for the first time performed a very complicated operation of lungs transplantation.

As the press-service of the National Institute of Surgery and Tranplantology n.a. A.A. Shalimov reported, stages of the operation of the Ukraine’s first transplantation of lungs lasted more than 26 hours.

More than 50 professionals of the Institute participated in the historical operation, during which lower lobes of lungs were transplanted to a 29 year old female patient from the living donors – her mother and father.

The doctors emphasized that transplantation of lungs is a highlyspecialized method of treatment of patients with chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases, mucoviscidosis, idiopatic lung hypertension etc. and in most cases lungs from dead donor are transplanted.

“Operation on lungs transplantation from living donors, which are conducted in the case of absence of the dead donor’s organ, are extremely complicated and demand the highest surgical professionalism and accurate organization of the whole transplantology process”, it was explained in the Institute.

Earlier Olga Bogomolets, the Head of the Parliament Committee on Health, reported that on April 12th the doctors from the National Institute of Surgery and Tranplantology n.a. A.A. Shalimov of the Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine for the first time in Ukraine performed lungs transplantation. She also noted that more than 1 thousand patients in Ukraine need transplantation of lungs or lung-heart organ-complex.

National Institute of Surgery and Tranplantology n.a. A.A. Shalimov of the Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine is an academical member of the Association of Cryobanks of the umbilical cord blood, other human tissues and cells.
Source: http://nv.ua/

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украинские врачи впервые провели трансплантацию легких

shalimovaУкраинские врачи впервые провели сверхсложную операцию по пересадке легких.

Этапы операции по первой в Украине пересадке легких продолжались более 26 часов, сообщили в пресс-службе Национального института хирургии и трансплантологии имени А.А. Шалимова.
В исторической операции, во время которой 29-летней больной с легочной гипертензией трансплантировали нижние доли легких живых доноров – ее отца и матери, принимали участие более 50 специалистов института.

Врачи подчеркнули, что трансплантация легких является высокоспециализированным методом лечения больных с хроническими обструктивными заболеваниями легких, муковисцидозом, идиопатической легочной гипертензией и тому подобное. И в большинстве случаев трансплантируют легкие, которые были изъяты у посмертного донора.

“Операции по трансплантации легких от живых родственных доноров, которые проводятся в случае отсутствия трупного донорского органа, являются сверхсложными и требуют высочайшего хирургического профессионализма и четкой организации всего трансплантационного процесса”, – пояснили в институте.
Напомним, ранее председатель парламентского комитета по здравоохранению Ольга Богомолец сообщила, что 12 апреля врачи Института имени А.А. Шалимова впервые в Украине выполнили трансплантацию легких. Она также отметила, что в трансплантации легких и органо-комплекса сердце-легкие в Украине нуждаются более тысячи больных.

Национальный институт хирургии и трансплантологии имени А.А. Шалимова АМН Украины является академическим членом Ассоциации криобанков пуповинной крови, других тканей и клеток человека.

По материалам: http://nv.ua/

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.