Ukrainian cryobiologist was trained at the University of Angers (France)

250px-Logo_AngersIn recent years, due to high automation of the processing and cryostorage of the biological material, computer monitoring of biobanks activities, the widespread introduction of various types of electronic databases into the work of biotechnologic companies, much attention is given to proper staff training also in the field of bioinformatics. Methods of computer modeling of biological systems and biostatistics are also widely used in biomedical research.

From June 27 to July 8, 2016 the Summer School on Bioinformatics was held at the University of Angers (France), which was attended by Dr. Vladimir Shabliy, PhD, the Deputy Director of the Cryobank of the Institute of Cell Therapy Cryobank.

The subjects of the training course included computerized technologies of research data analysis, genomic research, optimization techniques in system biology, statistics, meta-genomics, proteomics, biopolymers, bioinformatics and business, development and work with the databases of ontological and biological systems.

The 2016 Summer School on Bioinformatics in Angers was attended by 26 young researchers from around the world, including 21 specialists from Europe, 2 – from Africa, 1 – from America, 2 – from Asia.

anger_summerschool_group_photo

The acquisition of new knowledge in the field of bioinformatics by Ukrainian cryobiologist, as well as improvement of the skills of working with computerized systems allows the team of Ukrainian scientists to carry out research on even higher level than before, as well as to provide even more high-quality and reliable monitoring of automated processing and cryo-storage of biological material in the Institute of Cell Therapy.

Institute of Cell Therapy is a co-founder and an active member of the Association of cryobanks and the only cord blood bank in Ukraine, which is accredited according to ISO 9001: 2008.

Trying to keep up with modern requirements, the Institute of Cell Therapy pays great attention to the ongoing training of their employees, mainly on the basis of leading foreign academic and research institutions, as well as biobanks, having international accreditations.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Украинский криобиолог прошел стажировку в университете Анже (Франция)

250px-Logo_AngersВ последние годы в связи с высокой автоматизацией процессов обработки и криосохранения биологического материала, компьютерным мониторингом деятельности биобанков, широким внедрением различного вида электронных баз данных в работу биотехнологических предприятий, значительное внимание отводится надлежащей подготовке персонала также в области биоинформатики. Методы компьютерного моделирования биологических систем и биостатистики также широко используются в биомедицинских исследованиях.

С 27 июня по 8 июля 2016 года в университете Анже (Франция) проходила летняя школа по биоинформатике, в которой принимал участие заместитель директора криобанка Института клеточной терапии, к.б.н. Владимир Шаблий.

Тематика данного учебного курса включала компьютеризированные технологии анализа результатов исследований, включая исследования генома, методы оптимизации в системной биологии, статистику, мета-геномику, протеомику, биополимеры, биоинформатику и бизнес, создание и работу с информационными базами онтологических и биологических систем.

В 2016 году в летней школе по биоинформатике в Анже приняло участие 26 молодых исследователей из разных стран мира, среди которых 21 специалист из Европы, 2 – из Африки, 1 – из Америки, 2 – из Азии.

anger_summerschool_group_photo

Полученные украинским криобиологом новые знания в области биоинформатики, как и совершенствование навыков работы с компьютеризированными системами, позволит команде отечественных ученых проводить научные исследования в области криобиологии на еще более высоком уровне, как и обеспечит еще более качественный и надежный мониторинг автоматизированных процессов обработки и криосохранения биологического материала на базе Института клеточной терапии.

Институт клеточной терапии является соучредителем и действительным членом Ассоциации криобанков и единственным банком пуповинной крови в Украине, что аккредитованный по ISO 9001: 2008.

Идя в ногу с современными требованиями, Институт клеточной терапии, огромное внимание уделяет постоянному повышению квалификации своих сотрудников, преимущественно на базе ведущих зарубежных академических и научно-исследовательских учреждений, а также биобанков, обладающих международными аккредитациями.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.